Broyles Award 2018: Full List Of Finalists

The five finalists for the 2018 Broyles Award — which honors the top assistant coach in college football — was announced on Monday, November 26 by the Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation. The five finalists come from Alabama, Army, Clemson, Mississippi State, and Notre Dame.
Last year’s Broyles Award winner was Clemson’s co-offensive coordinator and running backs coach, Tony Elliott. As one of the previous five winners of the honor, Elliott is no longer eligible to win.
The full list of finalists for the award can be seen below.

2018 Broyles Award Finalists

  • Alabama – Michael Locksley, Offensive Coordinator
  • Army – Jay Bateman, Defensive Coordinator
  • Clemson – Jeff Scott, Co-Offensive Coordinator/WRs
  • Mississippi State – Bob Shoop, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
  • Notre Dame – Chip Long, Offensive Coordinator

The winner of the award will be announced at the Marriott Hotel in Little Rock, Arkansas on Tuesday, December 4.

About the Broyles Award

The Broyles Award was created in 1996 recognizing Coach Frank Broyles’ legacy of selecting and developing great assistants during his almost two decades as head coach at Arkansas. The Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation announces five finalists for the 2018 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches.

Michigan Football: Rashan Gary To Enter 2019 NFL Draft
Michigan Football: Rashan Gary To Enter 2019 NFL Draft