Home Football Lou Groza Award Watch List Released 2014:

Lou Groza Award Watch List Released 2014:


After the Ray Guy watch list game out, the Lou Groza Award watch list was released naming 30 of the nation’s top place kickers. A voting panel of Division 1 head coaches, sports writers, conference representatives, pro kickers and previous winners determines the recipient of the award.

Kickers can be a team’s best friend in times of desperation or a team’s worst nightmare when a big time kick is needed to solidify a win. Last year’s Groza winner was Florida State’s Roberto Aguaya, who looks to win the award again this year. If Roberto wins he will be the first player since Sebastian Janikowski (who also played at FSU) to win the award back-to-back.

Below list the top kickers in the nation heading into fall camp.



2014 Lou Groza Award Watch List


Roberto Aguayo, Florida State

Kyle Brindza, Notre Dame

Ryan Bustin, Texas Tech

Jack Cantele, Kansas State

Will Conant, Air Force

Brad Craddick, Maryland

Colby Delahoussaye, LSU

Jeremiah Detmer, Toledo

Jake Elliott, Memphis

Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech

Elliott Fry, South Carolina

Michael Geiger, Michigan State

Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State

Dan Goodale, Boise State

Michael Hunnicutt, Oklahoma

Maxwell Johnson, New Mexico State

Marvin Kloss, USF

Austin Lopez, San Jose State

Shawn Moffitt, UCF

Marshall Morgan, Georgia

Jaden Oberkrom, TCU

Will Oliver, Colorado

Andy Phillips, Utah

Jared Roberts, Colorado State

Niklas Sade, North Carolina State

Carl Salazar, Tulsa

Tyler Tate, Bowling Green

John Wallace, Louisville

Jordan Williamson, Stanford

Josiah Yazdani, Ohio



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -