Home Football Ray Guy Trophy Watch List Released 2014:

Ray Guy Trophy Watch List Released 2014:


Today the Ray Guy Award watch list has been released honoring the nation’s top 25 collegiate punters. Although the award honoring punters isn’t the most known or respected amongst the other post season accolades, it still holds great value. As a former college football player I understand that good and bad punts can be game breakers. There is nothing worse than a punter shagging a punt, giving the defense a short field to work with. There is also nothing better than a booming punt causing the opposing team to start inside their 20-yard line with a long field to drive down.

Below is this year’s Ray Guy Award watch list —


Here is this year’s Ray Guy Award watch list:

Wil Baumann, N.C. State

Riley Dixon, Syracuse

James Farrimond, Rice

Tom Hackett, Utah

Thomas Hibbard, North Carolina

Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt

A.J. Hughes, Virginia Tech

Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas

Cameron Johnston, Ohio State

Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

Sean Kelley, Florida Atlantic

Cole Leininger, California

Justin Manton, ULM

Anthony Melchiori, Kent State

Will Monday, Duke

Peter Mortell, Minnesota

Hunter Mullins, UAB

Nick O’Toole, West Virginia

Trevor Pardula, Kansas

Zach Paul, Akron

Austin Rehkow, Idaho

Spencer Roth, Baylor

Mike Sadler, Michigan State

Garrett Swanson, Fresno State

Tyler Williams, Marshall


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -