Clemson announces non-conference schedule through 2020

If you want to know who the Clemson Tigers will be playing out of conference for the next few years, you are in luck. On Thursday, the program announced its non-conference schedule through 2020.

The future games will be against Troy (2016), Kent State (2017), Georgia Southern (2018) Charlotte (2019) and Akron (2020). Clemson will also play South Carolina State (2016), The Citadel (2017), Furman (2018) and Wofford (2019) at home.

“Our fans place a big value on making sure we have seven home games in Death Valley each fall, and the great work of Kyle Young and Coach [Dabo Swinney] have solidified that for the next five years,” Director of Athletics Dan Radakovichsaid.

“Also, with our leadership position within the state of South Carolina, it’s important for us to welcome the FCS schools and continue to support those programs by playing one annually.”

Clemson also has meetings with Notre Dame, Texas A&M and Auburn schedule — as well as the usual meeting with the South Carolina Gamecocks — so they will certainly have some quality games in the future.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to Joshua S. Kelly-USA TODAY Sports

Rose Bowl will not bid on 2020 championship game
Rose Bowl will not bid on 2020 championship game