Maxwell Award watchlist released

It’s officially watchlist season and the latest award to release the list of players to keep an eye on in 2015 is the prestigious Maxwell Award, which goes to the national player of the year.

Among the notable names on the list are the trio of Ohio State Buckeyes quarterbacks Cardale Jones, Braxton Miller and J.T. Barrett. A fourth Buckeye, running back Ezekiel Elliot, is also on the list. Ohio State leads the nation with the most representatives.

TCU has three players, while Arizona, Arizona State, Arkansas, Auburn, Baylor, Florida State, Missouri, Oklahoma, Penn State, Pittsburgh, Stanford and Tennessee all have two representatives.

There is also a returning finalist on the watchlist in Mississippi State quarterback Dak Prescott.

The complete Maxwell Award watchlist can be seen below.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Big 12 media day schedule and participants
Big 12 media day schedule and participants
Read More: