Complete list of 2016 World MMA Awards winners

On Friday night, the brightest stars in the world of mixed martial arts gathered at The Venetian in Las Vegas for the 8th Annual World MMA Awards.

As one would expect, women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm picked up a number of awards — including Female Fighter of the Year, Breakthrough Fighter of the Year, Knockout of the Year and Upset of the Year.

Featherweight title holder Conor McGregor, meanwhile, led the way for the men with Fighter of the Year and International Fighter of the Year.

While the event took place on Friday night, a tape-delayed version of the show will air on Feb. 12 on FOX Sports 2.

All of the nominees can be seen below, with winners in bold:

Charles “Mask” Lewis “Fighter of the Year”

  • Rafael dos Anjos
  • Max Holloway
  • Demetrious Johnson
  • Conor McGregor
  • Luke Rockhold

Female Fighter of the Year

  • Tonya Evinger
  • Joanna Jedrzejczyk
  • Holly Holm
  • Ronda Rousey
  • Angela Lee

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year

  • Thomas Almeida
  • Henry Cejudo
  • Tony Ferguson
  • Joanna Jedrzejczyk
  • Holly Holm

International Fighter of the Year

  • Joseph Duffy
  • Joanna Jedrzejczyk
  • Liam McGeary
  • Conor McGregor
  • Marat Gafurov

Fight of the Year

  • Justin Gaethje vs. Luis Palomino (WSOF 19)
  • Andrei Arlovski vs. Travis Browne (UFC 187)
  • Robbie Lawler vs. Rory MacDonald 2 (UFC 189)
  • Daniel Cormier vs. Alexander Gustafsson (UFC 192)
  • Vitaly Bigdash (vs. Igor Svirid, ONE Championship 32)

Knockout of the Year

  • Hisaki Kato (vs. Joe Schilling, Bellator 139)
  • Thomas Almeida (vs. Brad Pickett, UFC 189)
  • Holly Holm (vs. Ronda Rousey, UFC 193)
  • Jorge Filho (vs. Claudio Cezario, Jungle Fight 83)
  • Conor McGregor (vs. Jose Aldo, UFC 194)

Submission of the Year

  • Ronda Rousey (vs. Cat Zingano, UFC 184)
  • Marcos Galvao (vs. Joe Warren, Bellator 135)
  • Fabricio Werdum (vs. Cain Velasquez, UFC 188)
  • Liam McGeary (vs. Tito Ortiz, “Bellator 142: Dynamite”)
  • Tony Ferguson (vs. Edson Barboza, TUF 22 Finale)

Comeback of the Year

  • Thiago Alves (vs. Jordan Mein, UFC 183)
  • Alex Chambers (vs. Kailin Curran, UFC Fight Night 65)
  • Eddie Alvarez (vs. Gilbert Melendez, UFC 188)
  • Patricio Freire (vs. Daniel Weichel, Bellator 138)
  • Vitaly Bigdash (vs. Igor Svirid, ONE Championship 32)

Upset of the Year

  • Rafael dos Anjos (vs. Anthony Pettis, UFC 185)
  • Maryna Moroz (vs. Joanna Calderwood, UFC Fight Night 64)
  • Fabricio Werdum (vs. Cain Velasquez, UFC 188)
  • Uriah Hall (vs. Gegard Mousasi, UFC Fight Night 75)
  • Holly Holm (vs. Ronda Rousey, UFC 193)

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year

  • Rafael Cordeiro
  • John Kavanagh
  • Javier Mendes
  • Mike Winkeljohn
  • Firas Zahabi

Trainer of the Year

  • Jake Bonacci (S&C)
  • Mike Dolce (nutrition)
  • Brian Harris (S&C)
  • George Lockhart (nutrition)
  • Ido Portal (S&C)

Gym of the Year

  • American Kickboxing Academy
  • Blackzilians
  • Jackson-Wink MMA
  • Kings MMA
  • SBG Ireland

Referee of the Year

  • Herb Dean
  • Marc Goddard
  • John McCarthy
  • Dan Miragliotta
  • Mario Yamasaki

Ringcard Girl of the Year

  • Jhenny Andrade
  • Carly Baker
  • Arianny Celeste
  • Brittney Palmer
  • Mercedes Terrell

Leading Man

  • Scott Coker
  • Victor Cui
  • Lorenzo Fertitta
  • Ray Sefo
  • Dana White

Best Promotion

  • Bellator
  • Legacy FC
  • ONE Championship
  • UFC
  • WSOF

Personality of the Year

  • Jon Anik
  • Joe Rogan
  • Bas Rutten
  • Brendan Schaub
  • Bruce Buffer

Analyst of the Year

  • Michael Bisping
  • Daniel Cormier
  • Dominick Cruz
  • Chael Sonnen
    Brian Stann

Best MMA Programming

  • Bellator MMA: Uncut
  • The Fighter & The Kid
  • The MMA Hour
  • The Ultimate Fighter
  • UFC Embedded

MMA Media Source of the Year

  • UFC Tonight
  • MMA Fighting
  • MMA Junkie
  • Inside MMA
  • Sherdog

MMA Journalist of the Year

  • Brent Brookhouse
  • Ben Fowlkes
  • Ariel Helwani
  • Chuck Mindenhall
  • Brett Okamoto

Best MMA Clothing & Equipment Brand

  • Everlast
  • Hayabusa
  • Torque
  • Venum

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Bruce Buffer

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

Conor McGregor roasts entire UFC roster
Conor McGregor roasts entire UFC roster