Here is the field for the 2016 Women’s College World Series

The 2016 NCAA Division I Softball tournament began with 64 teams and the field has been cut down to eight. There have been upsets galore and we are just days away from the start of the Women’s College World Series.

The Florida Gators were upset by the No. 16 Georgia Bulldogs and their bid for a three-peat as national champions was cut short. The No. 2, 3, and 4 seeds stayed intact as the Michigan Wolverines, Oklahoma Sooners, and Auburn Tigers all make appearances in the final field of eight teams.

Here are the teams that made the Women’s College World Series and are competing for a national title.

No. 2 Michigan
No. 3 Oklahoma
No. 4 Auburn
No. 6 Alabama
No. 8 Florida State
No. 10 LSU
No. 12 UCLA
No. 16 Georgia

The Women’s College World Series gets into action on June 2 when the Seminoles and Bulldogs take the field at 12 noon EST with coverage on ESPN.

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

*Featured Photo (above) credit to USA TODAY Sports

NCAA Lacrosse 2016: Salisbury tops Tufts for DIII championship
NCAA Lacrosse 2016: Salisbury tops Tufts for DIII championship
Read More: