2016 College Football Awards: Full list of winners

The 2016 College Football Awards show was held Thursday night at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.

As many expected, Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson dominated the night, earning the Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Award as the best player in college football this year. The only thing to add to his trophy case will be the Heisman on Saturday.

On the opposite side of the ball, players like Reuben Foster of Alabama and USC’s Adoree’ Jackson were the lucky winners.

If you missed out on the awards ceremony, we have you covered.

The full list of winners from Thursday night’s show can be seen below:

Award Category 2016 Winner
Maxwell Award Player of the Year Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
Walter Camp Award Player of the Year Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
Home Depot Award Coach of the Year Mike MacIntyre, Colorado
Jim Thorpe Award Best Defensive Back Adoree’ Jackson, USC
Davey O’Brien Award Best Quarterback Deshaun Watson, Clemson
Rimington Trophy Best Center Pat Elflein, Ohio State
Lou Groza Award Best Placekicker Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
Butkus Award Best Linebacker Reuben Foster, Alabama
Doak Walker Award Best Running Back D’Onta Foreman, Texas
John Mackey Award Best Tight End Jake Butt, Michigan
Outland Trophy Best Interior Lineman Cam Robinson, Alabama
Ray Guy Award Best Punter Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
Bednarik Award Defensive Player of the Year Jonathan Allen, Alabama
Nagurski Trophy Defensive Player of the Year Jonathan Allen, Alabama
Disney Spirit Award Most Inspirational James Conner, RB, Pittsburgh
William V. Campbell Trophy Academic Heisman Zach Terrell, QB, Western Michigan
Wuerffel Trophy Community Service Trevor Knight, QB, Texas A&M
Broyles Award Best Assistant Coach Brent Venables, DC, Clemson

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Oregon president wants Willie Taggart to focus on improving defense