2017 Dodd Trophy Finalists Announced

On Friday, the 2017 Dodd Trophy finalists were announced with seven college football coaches making the cut.
The award is given out annually to the coach who best embodies the award’s three pillars of scholarship, leadership and integrity, both on and off the field.
“We’re proud to award The Dodd Trophy each year to a coach who excels in all areas of the profession.  It would be easy to choose a winner based on only the performance on the field, but Coach Dodd stood for more than that,” said Jim Terry, chairman of the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation, in a statement.
“All of these finalists truly exemplify the type of leadership that Bobby Dodd valued and are noteworthy candidates to join the esteemed group of former Dodd Trophy recipients.”
This year’s finalists include coaches from the AAC, ACC, Big Ten, Pac-12 and SEC, combining for an overall record of 76-12.
The 2017 winner will be announced by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation in Atlanta during Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Week.
The full list of 2017 Dodd Trophy finalists can be seen below:

Coach School CFP Ranking  APR Score 
 Paul Chryst Wisconsin No. 6 990
Pat Fitzgerald  Northwestern  No. 21  995
Scott Frost  UCF  No. 12  984
 Mark Richt Miami  No. 10  965
 David Shaw  Stanford  No. 13  985
Kirby Smart Georgia No. 3 961
Dabo Swinney Clemson No. 1 980

Who do you think should bring home the award? Sound off in the comments section below with your thoughts and predictions.
Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!

Oregon's Tyrell Crosby To Honor Vegas Victims With No. 58 Jersey For Bowl Game
Oregon's Tyrell Crosby To Honor Vegas Victims With No. 58 Jersey For Bowl Game