College Football Playoff Selection Committee Adds Georgia Tech’s Todd Stansbury

The College Football Playoff Selection Committee must replace six members ahead of next season and is reporting that Georgia Tech athletic director Todd Stansbury will be among the names added.

An official announcement of all new members is expected next month.

Stansbury graduated from Georgia Tech and was a middle linebacker with the program before being selected in the third round of the CFL Draft by the Saskatchewan Roughriders.

Oklahoma athletic director Joe Castiglione is also expected to be added to the committee.

Texas Tech athletic director Kirby Hocutt, Clemson athletic director Dan Radakovich, former USA Today reporter Steve Wieberg, former Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long, former coach Tyrone Willingham and former NCAA executive Tom Jernstedt are the six members who need replaced when their contracts expire next month.

The College Football Playoff Selection Committee must also name a new chair.

Once selected, the new committee members will enter three-year terms.