Home Football Jim Thorpe Award Watch List 2018: 35 Defensive Backs Make List

Jim Thorpe Award Watch List 2018: 35 Defensive Backs Make List


The 2018 Jim Thorpe Award dropped its preseason watch list with the college football season just around the corner. The watch list — which features 35 of the best defensive backs in the nation — was released on Monday, July 23 along with the Butkus Award preseason watch list.

The 35 players come from 11 different universities.

The ACC, Big Ten, Conference USA, Pac-12, and SEC each had four players make the preseason watch list, while the AAC, Big 12, Mountain West, and Sun Belt Conference had three players a piece.

The full list of players on the 2018 Jim Thorpe Award watch list can be seen below.

2018 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List

Dravon Askew-Henry, West Virginia
DeAndre Baker, Georgia
Kris Boyd, Texas
Blace Brown, Troy
Kyron Brown, Akron
T.J. Carter, Memphis
Justin Clifton, Arkansas State
Lukas Denis, Boston College
D’Cota Dixon, Wisconsin
David Dowell, Michigan State
Clifton Duck, Appalachian State
Mike Edwards, Kentucky
Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
Kyle Gibson, UCF
Mark Gilbert, Duke
Malik Grant, Marshall
Lavert Hill, Michigan
Javon Hagan, Ohio
Tyler Horton, Boise State
Michael Jackson, Miami
Jah’Shawn Johnson, Texas Tech
Jaquan Johnson, Miami
Shelton Lewis, Florida Atlantic
Julian Love, Notre Dame
Iman Marshall, USC
Byron Murphy, Washington
Kekoa Nawahine, Boise State
Delvon Randall, Temple
Taylor Rapp, Washington
J.R. Reed, Georgia
Amik Robertson, Louisiana Tech
Marvell Tell III, USC
Greedy Williams, LSU
Andrew Wingard, Wyoming
Jalen Young, Florida Atlantic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -