Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award 2018: Top 15 QBs Announced

With the 2018 college football season past its midway point after eight weeks of play, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Presented by A.O. Smith has cut down the list of candidates for the award has been cut from the top 30 to the top 15. The award is presented annually since 1987 to the nations top college quarterback, based on accomplishments both on and off the field.
“The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® Presented by A.O. Smith considers character, citizenship, integrity, leadership, and honor,” said John C. Unitas, Jr., President of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation.
“The same characteristics that were displayed by my father are highly valued by A. O. Smith and are every bit as important as the quarterback’s completion rate or number of touchdowns scored.”
A full look at the top 15 candidates for the 2018 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award can be seen below.

2018 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Candidates

  • Jake Browning, Washington
  • Eric Dungey, Syracuse
  • Ryan Finley, NC State
  • Will Grier, West Virginia
  • Justin Herbert, Oregon
  • Drew Lock, Missouri
  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • McKenzie Milton, UCF
  • Gardner Minshew, Washington State
  • Steven Montez, Colorado
  • Shea Patterson, Michigan
  • Brett Rypien, Boise State
  • Jordan Ta’amu, Ole Miss
  • Clayton Thorson, Northwestern
  • Brady White, Memphis
Florida Football: Gators To Wear 'Icy White' Uniforms vs. Georgia