Johnny Unitas Award Finalists 2018: Full List Of Players

With the 2018 college football season winding down, The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® Presented by A. O. Smith has narrowed its watch list to just 10 finalists for the final stretch of the season. The award is presented annually to the nation’s top quarterback who is a college senior or fourth-year junior.

Candidates are chosen based on their accomplishments on and off the field.

This year’s list of finalist includes some expected names like West Virginia’s Will Grier, Gardner Minshew of Washington State, Michigan’s Shea Patterson, and Penn State’s Trace McSorley.

A full look at the 2018 Johnny Unitas Award Finalists can be seen below.

2018 Johnny Unitas Award Finalists

  • Eric Dungey, Syracuse
  • Ryan Finley, NC State
  • Will Grier, West Virginia
  • Justin Herbert, Oregon
  • Drew Lock, Missouri
  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • McKenzie Milton, UCF
  • Gardner Minshew, Washington State
  • Shea Patterson, Michigan
  • Brett Rypien, Boise State

About The Johnny Unitas Award

The 2018 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® Presented by A. O. Smith will take place on December 7 in Baltimore, MD. The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. will be returning to the beautifully renovated Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor & The Grand for the presentation.

Past standout winners of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® include: Peyton Manning (Tennessee, 1997); Carson Palmer (USC, 2002); Eli Manning (Ole Miss, 2003); Brady Quinn (Notre Dame, 2006); Matt Ryan (Boston College, 2007); Colt McCoy (Texas, 2009); Andrew Luck (Stanford, 2011); Marcus Mariota (University of Oregon, 2014); Connor Cook (Michigan State, 2015); Deshaun Watson (Clemson, 2016) and the 2017 winner, Mason Rudolph (Oklahoma State).