Home Football Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Finalists Announced

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Finalists Announced


It’s officially college football awards season, and this week the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award announced its list of its ten finalists for the prestigious award.

The Unitas Award is given out annually to the top quarterback in the country who is either a senior or fourth-year junior. The award also takes accomplishments both on and off the field into consideration.

The list of finalists includes Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield, a finalist from a year ago, Oklahoma State’s Mason Rudolph, Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett and Penn State’s Trace McSorley.

Out of the ten finalists, three come from the Big 12; the most of any conference.

Last year’s award was won by former Clemson star turned Houston Texans starting quarterback Deshaun Watson.

The full list of finalists for the 2017 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award can be seen below:

  • J.T. Barrett, Ohio State
  • Riley Ferguson, Memphis
  • Ryan Finley, NC State
  • Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi St.
  • Quinton Flowers, South Florida
  • Kenny Hill, TCU
  • Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
  • Trace McSorley, Penn St.
  • Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State
  • Logan Woodside, Toledo

Can’t get enough of Campus Sports? Follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram to stay updated with the latest news and exclusive giveaways!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Hottest Female News Anchors In The World

The news industry is booming with a whirlwind of events taking place across the world. With the wide range of politics, sports, and news...
- Advertisment -