Paul Hornung Award Watch List 2018: Full List Of Players

The Paul Hornung Award is the latest to announce its preseason watch list ahead of the 2018 college football season. The award, presented by the Louisville Sports Commission, is presented to the most “versatile, high-level performers in major college football; to help preserve the legacy of Hornung, one of Louisville’s native sons and sports icons; and to promote Louisville as a great sports town.”
The 2018 Watch List is comprised of 14 seniors, 19 juniors and 10 sophomores who play a total of 10 different positions.
“Due to the leadership and hard work of the Louisville Sports Commission, the award created in my name has come a long way in a short time,” said Paul Hornung about the award. “We’ve selected outstanding college players, many who have gone on to do extremely well in the NFL. I’m pleased that we are able to acknowledge outstanding players who contribute any way possible to help their teams win, the same way I did.”
The full 2018 Paul Hornung Award watch list can be seen below.

2018 Paul Hornung Award Watch List

  • Lynn Bowden, Jr. , Kentucky
  • Tony Brooks-James, Oregon
  • Brittain Brown, Duke
  • Shun Brown, Arizona
  • Parris Campbell, Ohio State
  • Andrew Clair, Bowling Green
  • Ashtyn Davis, Cal
  • Keion Davis, Marshall
  • Trevon Diggs, Alabama
  • Greg Dortch, Wake Forest
  • Malik Dunner, Ball State
  • Kaden Elliss, Idaho
  • Marcus Green, Louisiana-Monroe
  • Mecole Hardman, Georgia
  • Isaiah Harper, Old Dominion
  • N’Keal Harry, Arizona State
  • Darnay Holmes, UCLA
  • Jason Huntley, New Mexico State
  • Andy Isabella, UMass
  • Ty Johnson, Maryland
  • Diontae Johnson, Toledo
  • Marcus Jones, Troy
  • Austin Kafentzis, BYU
  • McLane Mannix, Nevada
  • Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan
  • Malcolm Perry, Navy
  • Tony Pollard, Memphis
  • Anthony Ratliff-Williams, UNC
  • Joe Reed, Virginia
  • Sean Riley, Syracuse
  • Deebo Samuel, South Carolina
  • Marcus Simms, West Virginia
  • Kelvin Smith, North Texas
  • Rodney Smith, Minnesota
  • JD Spielman, Nebraska
  • Deddrick Thomas, Mississippi State
  • KaVontae Turpin, TCU
  • Kell Walker, Army
  • Michael Walker, Boston College
  • Juwan Washington, San Diego State
  • Braeden West, SMU
  • Avery Williams, Boise State
  • Isaiah Wright, Temple

Lou Groza Award Watch List 2018: Who Is The Nation's Top Kicker?
Lou Groza Award Watch List 2018: Who Is The Nation's Top Kicker?