Johnny Unitas Award Watch List 2018: Full List Of Players

The 2018 college football season is rapidly approaching and one of the final preseason award watch lists has been released. On Tuesday, Aug. 14, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award watch list was unveiled by The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. The award honors the best quarterback in college football annually since 1987.
To be eligible for the awards, players must be a college senior or fourth-year junior while meeting the criteria of “character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, leadership qualities and athletic accomplishments.”
The winner will be announced at a special banquet on Dec. 7 at Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel & The Grand. The banquet will benefit the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation.
“A. O. Smith has a legacy of innovation and performance in the water heating and water treatment industries, much like Johnny Unitas did on the football field,” said Jeff Storie, A. O. Smith’s director of marketing, in a press release. “Both of these iconic names have been around for decades and share many of each other’s values. For A. O. Smith, partnering with the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation and the Golden Arm Award makes perfect sense. We’re excited to tie our own efforts to further education in our trade with the Foundation’s efforts to help further the education of youths interested in football around the country.”
The full 2018 Johnny Unitas Award watch list can be seen below.

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List

  • Jake Bentley, South Carolina
  • David Blough, Purdue
  • Ross Bowers, Cal
  • Jake Browning, Washington
  • Kelly Bryant, Clemson
  • K.J. Carta-Samuels, Colorado State
  • Christian Chapman, San Diego State
  • Keller Chryst, Tennessee
  • Taylor Cornelius, Oklahoma State
  • Eric Dungey, Syracuse
  • A.J. Erdely, UAB
  • Ryan Finley, NC State
  • Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi State
  • Ty Gangi, Nevada
  • Will Grier, West Virginia
  • Justice Hansen, Arkansas State
  • Justin Herbert, Oregon
  • Alex Hornibrook, Wisconsin
  • Tyler Huntley, Utah
  • Tyree Jackson, Buffalo
  • Daniel Jones, Duke
  • Kyle Kempt, Iowa State
  • Hasaan Klugh, UTEP
  • Brian Lewerke, Michigan State
  • Drew Lock, Missouri
  • Jake Luton, Oregon State
  • Trace McSorley, Penn State
  • Marcus McMaryion, Fresno State
  • McKenzie Milton, UCF
  • Gardner Minshew, Washington State
  • Steven Montez, Colorado
  • Hayden Moore, Cincinnati
  • James Morgan, FIU
  • Shea Patterson, Michigan
  • Bryce Perkins, Virginia
  • Gus Ragland, Miami of Ohio
  • Malik Rosier, Miami
  • Brett Rypien, Boise State
  • Kyle Shurmur, Vanderbilt
  • J’Mar Smith, Louisiana Tech
  • Jarrett Stidham, Auburn
  • Brent Stockstill, Middle Tennessee
  • Jordan Ta’amu, Ole Miss
  • Khalil Tate, Arizona
  • Alex Thomson, Marshall
  • Clayton Thorson, Northwestern
  • Brady White, Memphis
  • Manny Wilkins, Arizona State
  • Brandon Wimbush, Notre Dame
Trevor Lawrence: Get To Know The Future Of The Clemson Tigers
Trevor Lawrence: Get To Know The Future Of The Clemson Tigers