Walter Camp Award Watch List 2018: Full List Of Players

The Walter Camp Football Foundation has joined in on the fun and dropped its preseason watch list for the Walter Camp Award ahead of the 2018 college football season. The award is given out annually to the Player of the Year. As the fourth-oldest individual award in college football, the Walter Camp Award is one of the sport’s most prestigious.
This year, 50 players made the watch list including Stanford’s Bryce Love and Ed Oliver of Houston, who are previous Walter Camp All-Americans.
There are 38 offensive players (17 quarterbacks, 15 running backs and six receivers/tight ends) on the list along with 12 from the defensive side of the ball. The 50 players span across 41 schools and 11 conferences.
“We are proud to continue the great work of Walter Camp and recognize the best college football players in the nation,” Foundation president Michael Madera said in a statement. “This watch list is a great start to what is shaping up to be another exciting year of college football.”
The Walter Camp Award preseason watch list can be seen below.

Walter Camp Award Preseason Watch List

  • Cam Akers, RB, Sophomore, Florida State
  • Darius Anderson, RB, Junior, TCU
  • Rodney Anderson, RB, Junior, Oklahoma
  • Ben Banogu, DE, Sophomore, TCU
  • Nick Bosa, DL, Junior, Ohio State
  • Spencer Brown, RB, Sophomore, UAB
  • Jake Bentley, QB, Junior, University of South Carolina
  • A.J. Brown, WR, Ole Miss
  • Jake Browning, QB, Senior, Washington
  • Devin Bush, LB, Junior, Michigan
  • Raekwon Davis, DL, Junior, Alabama
  • AJ Dillon, RB, Sophomore, Boston College
  • J.K. Dobbins, RB, Sophomore, Ohio State
  • T.J. Edwards, LB, Senior, Wisconsin
  • Noah Fant, TE, Junior, Iowa
  • Mason Fine, QB, Junior, North Texas
  • Ryan Finley, QB, Senior, North Carolina State
  • Rashan Gary, DE, Junior, Michigan
  • Myles Gaskin, RB, Senior, Washington
  • Joe Gilles-Harris, LB, Junior, Duke
  • Will Grier, QB, Senior, West Virginia
  • Justice Hansen, QB, Senior, Arkansas State
  • Damien Harris, RB, Senior, Alabama
  • Darrell Henderson, RB, Junior Memphis
  • Justice Hill, RB, Sophomore, Oklahoma State
  • Collin Johnson, WR, Junior, Texas
  • Diontae Johnson, WR, Junior, Toledo
  • Jaquan Johnson, DB, Senior, Miami (Fla.)
  • Dexter Lawrence, DL, Junior, Clemson
  • Brian Lewerke, QB, Junior, Michigan State
  • Drew Lock, QB, Senior, Missouri
  • Bryce Love, RB, Senior, Stanford
  • Trace McSorley, QB, Senior, Penn State
  • McKenzie Milton, QB, Junior, UCF
  • Steven Montez, QB, Junior, Colorado
  • Ed Oliver, DL, Junior, Houston
  • Malcolm Perry, QB, Junior, Navy
  • Ahmmon Richards, WR, Junior, Miami (Fla.)
  • Brett Rypien, QB, Senior, Boise State
  • Kyle Shurmur, QB, Senior, Vanderbilt
  • David Sills, WR, Senior, West Virginia
  • Devin Singletary, RB, Junior, Florida Atlantic
  • Benny Snell, RB, Junior, Kentucky
  • Jarrett Stidham, QB, Junior, Auburn
  • Khalil Tate, QB, Junior, Arizona
  • Jonathan Taylor, RB, Sophomore, Wisconsin
  • Christian Wilkins, DL, Senior, Clemson
  • Greedy Williams, DB, Sophomore, LSU
  • Brandon Wimbush, QB, Senior, University of Notre Dame
  • Darnell Woolfolk, RB, Senior, Army-West Point

Alabama Football Radio Announcers 2018: 2 Former Stars Join Team
Alabama Football Radio Announcers 2018: 2 Former Stars Join Team